Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 5 / Battle Cards /
View On

Scouting Mission

  1. The game cares about intent, though we acknowledge that the '->' symbol does not always have the same meaning. In this case, whichever player was targeted for the damage with Scouting Mission is the one that gets to draw the cards, regardless of whether Holomatter Projector or Reflect Damage did something with that damage.
  2. If you send damage at your opponent and they reveal Reflect Damage and send that to a character with a HolomatterProjector, is damage done? [Source: Aequitas]
    No. Reflect Damage is the source of the reflected damage, so Holomatter successfully blocks that reflected damaage.
  3. Yes.
  4. Much like Scouting Mission, you can choose any player’s character for this card.