Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 5 / Battle Cards /
View On FortressMaximus.io

Overrule

  1. Do character abilities still trigger if the requirements are met through cards played but negated by the opponent or otherwise?
    For example, Wave 1
    Thundercracker’s bot mode ability --> Player 1 uses Supercharge, but player 2 reveals Infiltrate and negates Supercharge. Does Thundercracker's ability still trigger because an action was played? Meaning he would indeed get +1? [Source: WotC]
    The Infiltrate will scrap the action you played and negate its effect, but Thundercracker’s ability still triggers because you played an action.
    This is also true for other cards that cancel an Action, such as Jam Signals, Overrule, and Speed Trap, and for any other effects (like Thundercracker) related to playing a card.