Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 4 / Characters /
View On

Trypticon - Assault Base

  1. If you have Trypticon untapped initially, and your opponents’ characters are also all untapped, and I play Relentless Invasion to bring back Wipe Out, Full Tilt and Brunt, since the effect of Invasion allows you to attack with them all, can Trypticon attack as well? [Source: WotC]
    Yes. The attack granted to his three minions is in addition to your normal attack that turn.
  2. I have Trypticon and Full-Tilt on the battlefield untapped, with Wipeout and Brunt in the KO area. I play Relentless Invasion, returning the two KOed bots to the battlefield and attack with them. Am I then required to attack with Trypticon or Full-Tilt? [Source: WotC]
    If your opponent is entirely tapped out, you must attack with both characters. If not, you can attack with one or the other (not both), but you don’t have to.
  3. Relentless Invasion returns Wipeout to the battlefield, I flip him to Bot mode, and attack with him. After he gets pulled back under Trypticon, I use Battlefield Incursion the next turn to replay him. Does Wipeout enter the battlefield in Bot mode or Alt mode? [Source: WotC]
    Alt mode.
  4. If I’m playing Metroplex and I get KO’d in round one, can I sideboard in Trypticon? [Source: WotC]
    Your character sideboard is allowed 1 character with 19 stars or fewer. Trypticon is too big for this and is wondering why you’re not just running him on your team to begin with.