Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 3 / Battle Cards /
View On FortressMaximus.io

W-5 Gyro Blaster

  1. The extra cards are simply not flipped. It doesn’t matter whether those extra flips were because of abilities like bold, a white battle icon, or any other ability.
  2. Optimus Prime - Battlefield Legend is equipped with Power Punch, flips completely for his attack, and chooses Leap of Faith as his Action. The first card Leap of Faith reveals is W-5 Gyro Blaster. If OPBL attaches this, do I keep all the flips revealed from Power Punch? If so, does that mean my opponent now cannot flip more than 2 cards for their defense now that W-5 Gyro Blaster has been attached? [Source: WotC]
    No, W-5 Gyro Blaster’s ability only triggers if it’s attached when the character attacks or defends.