Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 2 / Characters /
View On FortressMaximus.io

Grimlock - Powerful Commander

  1. Yes, you get a character that’s not in the current game and add it to your KO area.
  2. Yes. Twinsies!
  3. Yes. As written, Grimlock – Powerful Commander can find Wave 1 Dinobots.
  4. Yes.
  5. I wondering, given that Volcanicus is a Dinobot, is he a valid target for wave 2 Grimlock’s ability that lets you put Dinobots from outside the game into the KO area? [Source: WotC]
    No. Volcanicus can’t exist outside of the game because he needs to be combined inside the game, so Grimlock cannot recruit him into the game.
  6. Yes. As written, Grimlock - Powerful Commander can find Wave 1 Dinobots.
  7. Yes.
  8. You can choose either one.
  9. Yes, you can assemble multiple versions of Volcanicus. In the extraordinarily unlikely event that you are able to assemble multiple iterations of Volcanicus on the battlefield before your opponent either defeats you or flips the table over, they would each get bold 2.
  10. If I start my game with Wave 1 Dinobot Sludge and Wave 2 Grimlock and Dinobot Swoop. After I was able to bring the rest of my Wave 2 Dinobots into the KO area, Grimlock is KO’d and Dinobot Sludge was the only card left on my battlefield in bot mode. On my turn, I played the Dinobot Enigma and then flipped Dinobot Sludge to take all of his damage, was this correct? Also, what if I had played a Brainstorm then an I Still Function! and then a Dinobot Enigma after which I would flip Dinobot Sludge? Is that a better scenario? [Source: WotC]
    In your first scenario, Volcanicus appears on the battlefield with 55 damage counters on him.
    In your second scenario, you can I Still Function! one of the five Dinobots and then use the Dinobot Engima to form Volcanicus. Volcanicus will have 54 damage counters on him (because of the 1 damage ISF! repairs). No matter what, he will be KO’d at the end of the turn, so repairing him with Dinobot Sludge probably won’t do a lot.
  11. Dinobot Enigma says "5 Dinobots in bot mode", can I use Wave 1 Dinobots to form Volcanicus? [Source: Aequitas]
    No. The Wave 2 Combiner Dinobots must be used. This was covered in a video.