Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 2 / Characters /
View On FortressMaximus.io

Grapple - Autobot Architect

  1. No. There just needs to be exactly four different colors among the battle icons on those cards.
  2. You can scrap any number of cards with any number of icons from your hand, they just need to contain four different colored battle icons among them. Grapple’s ability would work if you only scrapped a Roll Out! and a Spare Parts, for example.
  3. If a number of *colors* other than four colors is flipped, Grapple's bot mode ability will not trigger. For his alt mode ability, you can still scrap your hand, but you will only do damage if you've scrapped exactly four different battle icon colors. Editor's note: It's important when considering Grapple's abilities to make a distinction between the number of battle icon *colors* and the number of battle icons. So long as the number of battle icon colors is exactly 4, the number of cards they appear on do not matter. So, in the scenario described in this question, his ability would trigger as four colors appear, even though there are multiple instances of a green battle icon.
  4. Are cards with no battle icons (such as I Still Function!) considered a separate battle icon color for Grapple - Autobot Architect's bot mode ability? [Source: WotC]
    No. Cards with no battle icons would not apply to Grapple - Autobot Architect’s bot mode ability.
  5. Your turn ends after you are done attacking. If you trigger his ability when attacking, the defense would not carry over to your opponent’s turn and vice versa.