Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 2 / Battle Cards /
View On FortressMaximus.io

Superior Plating

  1. Megatron - Arrogant Ruler’s ability says "If you flip to this mode you may play an upgrade”, Does this include all Superior Upgrades? (Jetpack, Plating, Cannon, etc.) [Source: WotC]
    Yes, but only if you’ve already played Tech Research. Megatron’s ability doesn’t get around that requirement.
  2. Can I use Hunker Down to retrieve a Superior Plating from my scrap pile and play it on a bot (bypassing the Tech Research requirement)? [Source: WotC]
    Yes. Hunker Down doesn’t ask you to play the card, so the requirement from Tech Research does not apply.
  3. Sergeant Chromia’s flip ability asks you to play a blue armor right then. If you don’t, you’ve forfeited the opportunity to do so. Your normal upgrade play and action play aren’t affected by this. The flip ability does not allow playing Superior Plating without previously having played Tech Research.
  4. Does Jetfire’s ability bypass Tech Research and allow me to attach cards like Superior Jetpack and Superior Plating? [Source: WotC]
    Jetfire’s wording of “put” is different than “play”, which does circumvent the restrictions on cards like Superior Jetpack and Superior Plating.
  5. Can Quartermaster be used to move a Superior Cannon, Superior Jetpack, or Superior Plating from one character to another or do you still have to play a Tech Research first? [Source: WotC]
    Yes, it can.
  6. Can Leap of Faith bypass the condition on all the Superior cards (Cannon, Jet pack, Plating) and allow you to attach them to a bot? [Source: WotC]
    No.
  7. Given Hunker Down, which says "Flip each of your characters from bot mode to tank mode. Then for each of your tanks that isn't upgraded with an Armor, put an Armor on it from your scrap pile", bypasses the requirement to play Tech Research for Superior Plating, does the same apply to Jetfire, whose wording is "When you flip to this mode - Put an Armor or Utility from your scrap pile onto this character"? [Source: WotC]
    Yes.
  8. No.