FAQ / Wave 2 / Battle Cards /View On Teletraan1.net
Can Quartermaster be used to move a Superior Cannon, Superior Jetpack, or Superior Plating from one character to another or do you still have to play a Tech Research first? [Source: WotC]Yes, it can.
If I play a card that allows me to play an upgrade, can I play a Superior Plating/Jetpack/Cannon without needing to play Tech Research? [Source: WotC]No.
Megatron - Arrogant Ruler’s ability says "If you flip to this mode you may play an upgrade”, Does this include all Superior Upgrades? (Jetpack, Plating, Cannon, etc.) [Source: WotC]Yes, but only if you’ve already played Tech Research. Megatron’s ability doesn’t get around that requirement.
Can Leap of Faith bypass the condition on all the Superior cards (Cannon, Jet pack, Plating) and allow you to attach them to a bot? [Source: WotC]No.