Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 1 / Characters /
View On FortressMaximus.io

Cliffjumper - Renegade Warrior

  1. Characters are put in the KO area in the same mode they were in on the battlefield. In that case, the
    KO’d character isn’t a Car and won’t add to Cliffjumper’s bonus.
  2. Does transforming a Car-mode character in the KO pile activate Cliffjumper's alternate mode ability? [Source: WotC]
    Not unless specifically stated. K.O.’d characters flipping wont trigger any abilities unless otherwise stated.
  3. No. Card abilities do not affect and are not affected by cards in the KO area unless specifically stated on the card.
  4. If I flip Sunstreaker in KO area to alt mode to draw a card, would that still trigger Cliffjumper’s alt mode skill to draw a card? [Source: WotC]
    No. Abilities only look at things on the battlefield unless specifically stated.