Aequitas FAQ
FAQ / Wave 1 / Characters /
View On FortressMaximus.io

Autobot Jazz - Special Ops

  1. The extra damage doesn’t happen. The attacking character will deal only 2 damage.
  2. Yes. Any damage dealt to Autobot Jazz while he’s defending and his ability is active will count. If the
    attacker has an ability that deals 1 damage to Autobot Jazz, then he can’t take more than 1 more
    damage from the attack.
  3. If I reveal Stable Cover while Jazz is defending in Alt mode, does this protect his ability from being shut down even if the attacker has Pierce? [Source: WotC]
    No.
  4. Jazz in Alt Mode is defending against Megatron - Decepticon Leader in Bot Mode. They flip no extra oranges on attack, and I flip 4 white on defense. Does Jazz then take 3 (because of the Pierce 3 minimum) or 4 (because the Pierce completely nullifies the ability)? [Source: WotC]
    4. Pierce completely nullifies Jazz’s ability.
  5. What checks first when you have a Force Field on Jazz in Alt Mode? Would Jazz's ability reduce his damage to 2, or would Force Field reduce to it 4 and then Jazz's ability would reduce to 2 if he flips white pips? [Source: WotC]
    Jazz’s ability would keep him from ever taking more than 2 damage, so Force Field would not trigger.
  6. A character with Pierce, whose Pierce score is reduced to 0 or less still has Pierce.
  7. No. Point Defense System doesn’t cause a character to gain or lose pierce. The attacking character with pierce 2 will have its pierce reduced to 0, but it still has pierce. RIP Jazz.